With a gem-like sparkle

With SAPPHIRE in Berlin, Daniel Libeskind has created his first residential building in Germany. An almost magical appearance, as spectacular and rare as the jewel after which Libeskind has named the property.

SAPPHIRE is a unique residential building, cut like a diamond: an architectural landmark by the hand of the star architect with his unmistakable corners and edges, and yet, when assessed in terms of his global oeuvre, a rare gem that sparkles like a sapphire.

Every apartment and penthouse is an individual Libeskind, a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity for each resident – dazzling, rare and as desirable as a collector's piece.

That is to me the height of architecture: the everyday life. Daniel Libeskind

Daniel’s Declaration of Love to Berlin

SAPPHIRE closes the previously existing gap at the corner of Chausseestrasse / Schwartzkopffstrasse and gives the neighborhood a new quality with a clear identification point. The silver-blue facade lends a radiant, magical light to the site.

While the unmistakable Libeskind signature is evident from the asymmetrical cubature of the building's exterior, it comes to life even more impressively in its interior. There is an almost poetic approach, whereby Daniel Libeskind creates a sculpture to be lived in and experienced with all of your senses.

Facts at glance

Mit dem Funkeln eines Edelsteins

Mit SAPPHIRE entstand in Berlin Daniel Libeskinds erstes Wohnhaus in Deutschland. Eine geradezu magische Erscheinung, so spektakulär und selten wie der Edelstein, nach dem Libeskind das Objekt benannt hat.

SAPPHIRE ist ein einzigartiges Wohnhaus mit dem Schliff eines Brillanten: ein Architekturlandmark aus der Feder des Star-Architekten, mit den unverkennbaren Ecken und Kanten, und doch – gemessen an seinem globalen Oeuvre – ein seltenes Kleinod mit dem Funkeln eines Saphirs.

Jedes der Apartments und Penthouses ist ein individueller Libeskind, eine unwiederbringliche Gelegenheit für jeden Bewohner – schillernd, selten und so begehrenswert wie ein Sammlerstück.

That is to me the height of architecture: the everyday life. Daniel Libeskind

Libeserklärung an Berlin

SAPPHIRE schließt die bisher bestehende Lücke an der Ecke Chausseestraße / Schwartzkopffstraße und verleiht dem dortigen Quartier eine neue Qualität mit klarem Identifikationspunkt.

Die silber-bläuliche Fassade verleiht dem Ort ein strahlendes, magisches Licht. Und was sich außen in der asymmetrischen Gebäudekubatur als Handschrift abzeichnet, entfaltet im Inneren eine umso eindrucksvollere Wirkung. Ein geradezu poetischer Ansatz, mit dem Daniel Libeskind eine mit allen Sinnen erlebbare Wohnskulptur erschafft.

fakten im überblick